Thank you, from Ryan Cruthers

Special to The Queen of Dekes
By Ryan Cruthers

To the fans of Reading,

(Candice Monhollan)

(Candice Monhollan)

I want to start out by saying thank you. The last three years that I have spent in Reading have been amazing for both me and my family. The fans and the city welcomed us right away and Reading has become our home for the last three years. Although the main goal of a Kelly Cup was never reached, I feel a lot of great things were accomplished on the ice. For me, I feel the greater accomplishments came off the ice and in the community. The relationships I was able to build with the fans and community will last a lifetime and I am very grateful for that. There are so many people I would like to thank personally and I hope I get that chance when I return to Reading after the season. For now, I will mention a few, first the Reading Royals Booster Club, without your support so many things could not be accomplished. Second, the season ticket holders, you make the Sovereign Center an exciting place to play each night and the year to year commitment from you is amazing. I’d like to give a special thanks to some of my biggest fans. To Josh: I enjoyed walking up to the concourse before each game and talking with you, you always had a great attitude and gave me that extra boost each game. Thank you to Gavin and Jonathan who started the Ryan Cruthers Fan Club, you guys were always there to get me going. I will and already miss hearing that banging on the glass during warmups. Thank you to everyone who has made playing in Reading a great experience for me. In this game you never know what can happen and I plan to continue playing and then hopefully transition over to coaching. For myself, I hope one day our paths cross again. ‘Til then, I wish nothing but the best for you fans and hope to see you all again.

Thank You,
Ryan Cruthers

Tags: ,

Categories: ECHL, Ice Hockey, Sports

Subscribe & Connect

Subscribe to Candice's RSS feed and connect to her social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Thank you, from Ryan Cruthers”

  1. lori
    March 11, 2012 at 8:49 PM #

    WOW!!! thank you Ryan good luck in what ever you pursue!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Roster Spotlight: Ryan Cruthers « Rinkside in Orlando - November 5, 2012

    […] also appears to be one classy guy. Check out this open letter he wrote to Reading Royals fans after being traded last […]

Leave a Reply

