2011 Stanley Cup Champions


After a drought of 39 years, the Boston Bruins won the Stanley Cup June 15, their fourth in franchise history. They went 46-25-11 during the regular season for 103 and finished the season third in the Eastern Conference.

Congratulations to the Boston Bruins and all their fans on a memorable season.

Roster (players who have been in one or more games this season):
President: Cam Neely
General Manager: Peter Chiarelli
Head Coach: Claude Julien

Captain: Zdeno Chara, D

Alternate Captain: Patrice Bergeron, C
Alternate Captain: Mark Recchi, R

Jamie Arniel, C
Matt Bartkowski, D
Johnny Boychuk, D
Gregory Campbell, C
Jordan Caron, R
Colby Cohen, D
Andrew Ference, D
Zach Hamill, C
Shane Hnidy, D
Nathan Horton, R
Tomas Kaberle, D
Steven Kampfer, D
Chris Kelly, C
David Krejci, C
Milan Lucic, L
Brad Marchand, C
Adam McQuaid, D
Daniel Paille, L
Rich Peverley, C
Tuukka Rask, G
Michael Ryder, R
Marc Savard, C
Tyler Seguin, C
Dennis Seidenberg, D
Tim Thomas, G
Shawn Thornton, L


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Ice Hockey, NHL, Sports, Stanley Cup Finals, Stanley Cup Playoffs

Subscribe & Connect

Subscribe to Candice's RSS feed and connect to her social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: